You can cancel your free account at any time with no charge. If you upgrade from a free to a paying account you'll be charged for your first month when you upgrade.
Cancel Any Time
Once you cancel you won't be charged again, but you are responsible for whatever charges have already been incurred for the current billing period. For example, if your billing cycle is on the 18th of every month, and you cancel on the 24th, you'll still have to pay for the current month, but you won't be charged again after that. In order to treat everyone equally, no exceptions will be made.
How do I cancel my account?
You can cancel your account at any time by logging into your account and selecting the "My Account" tab (found in your Dashboard). Once you are on the Account page, click the "Cancel my account" link.